Ohio doctors are weighing whether to get state certification to write prescriptions for potential medical marijuana patients.
Tag Archives: Fee
A Maricopa County Superior Court judge has denied attempts by Arizona medical marijuana users to lower mandatory patient and caregiver fees. Though Judge Jo Lynn Gentry did not challenge patients’ claims that the Department of Health Services collects more money than is needed to keep the program running, she maintained that the courts are unable to alter the fees for Arizona medical marijuana users.
On Jan. 27, 2017, the Ohio Board of Pharmacy and the Ohio Department of Commerce announced another round of proposed rules for the state’s medical marijuana program. In this round, regulators tackled rules for medical marijuana processors, patients and caregivers.
On Jan. 17, 2017, the Pennsylvania Medical Marijuana Program announced the release of applications for state cultivator, processor and dispensary permits.
Arkansans hoping to grow medical marijuana will have to pay an annual $100,000 fee to operate a cultivation facility, the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission decided Tuesday.
On Dec. 27, 2016, the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission approved a $15,000 fee per cultivation application, with rejected applications to be refunded half of the application fee.
On Dec. 15, 2016, the Ohio Board of Pharmacy and the Ohio State Medical Board released draft rules for the state’s medical marijuana system.
On Aug. 30, 2016, the New York State Department of Health announced that it is going to expand its medical marijuana program.
On August 3, 2016, state officials announced that Illinois patients spent $2,947,223 on medical marijuana in the month of July, beating out the previous month’s record high of $2.57 million.
Although recreational marijuana is legal in the state of Oregon, public health laws still prevent public consumption and giveaways.
On July 9, 2016, the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services announced that it had reduced the fee it charges for a patient to obtain or renew a medical marijuana card from $75 to $5.
On June 10, 2016, the Oregon Liquor Control Commission announced that it will begin publishing a list of applicants that have been approved to receive recreational marijuana licenses in the state.
On April 1, 2016, the Oregon Liquor Control Commission issued an up-to-date report on the number of marijuana applications it has received, with the application statistics organized by the county of the proposed premises.
On Jan. 12, 2016, the Hawaii State Department of Health opened up the application period for medical marijuana dispensary license applications.
Under a plan proposed by the Oregon Health Authority, medical marijuana growers would have to pay a $200 annual fee for every medical marijuana patient for whom they grow. The fee under existing law is currently $50 per patient.
CHICAGO, Oct. 30, 2015 /Weed Wire/ — HerbFront Capital, the lending arm of nation’s first real estate exchange platform for the legal cannabis industry, is offering an exciting limited-time opportunity — waiving application fees for the first 10 clients.
The wait is over and the race is on as New York has finally begun accepting medical marijuana applications from businesses. Thousands are expected to apply for a license, but only five will be accepted.
Looking to work for a medical or retail dispensary in Colorado? Cannabis business owners aren’t the only ones who get to pay licensing fees to the Colorado Department of Revenue Marijuana Enforcement Division;
One of the ways law enforcement catch illegal marijuana grow operations is through energy consumption. An indoor hydroponic grow operation requires a massive amount of energy … .
BOULDER, Colo. — Marijuana growers around this famously pot-friendly city next year will start paying special fees to offset their contributions to climate change.